Updates on CCW

On August 1, I started a new job as the Executive Director of Campus to City Wesley Foundation (although I was in Haiti that day). Four and half months later, I am amazed at all God has done through our ministry to reach college-aged young adults in Northeast Florida. I have never been busier. My role is more challenging than I thought it would be, and yet I have never had more hope for the Church’s future. I am so blessed to serve the CCW Community and I am looking forward to all that God has for us in 2012.

People are always asking about the ministry, how it is going, and how they can get involved. All of this is so encouraging. So I thought it would be helpful if I sent a quick update on a few ways folks who read my blog could connect with CCW. The great thing about CCW is that while our target is college-aged young adults, folks of all ages can support and connect with is in multiple ways. Here are just three ways:

1. The CCW Band has released it’s very first music project, a Christmas EP, titled Born a King. This recording features 6 songs by the singers and musicians of the CCW Band, the worship community of Campus to City Wesley Foundation. The songs on this project were arranged and recorded by college-age young adults celebrating the hope that this season reveals –  the King born in a manger for the salvation of the world. You can support CCW by downloading the digital edition from iTunes or Amazon, or ordering the Limited Edition CD from www.campustocity.org. All proceeds from this project go to the ministry of CCW.

2. You can hear even more about CCW by checking out our first episode of the CCW Podcast Show. From what I hear, this episode is both funny and informative. It includes a preview of one of the tunes from the Born a King project.

3. Stay connected to CCW by text message via Twitter.  You do not have to join Twitter to receive these updates. All you need to do is send “Follow [space] ccwpartners” to 40404. This service is free (regular text charges from your cell phone provider still apply). If you have a Twitter account, then follow @ccwpartners. And if you have any questions, send me an email (lbgderrick@gmail.com).

If you have any questions on support or connecting with CCW, feel free to drop me an email. Thanks all…

Updates on CCW

Leave a Reply

